top of page

The Krazy Kaeberleins

Arts, Crafts & Motherhood

  • Writer's pictureKristen Kaeberlein

Is It A Full Moon Tonight?



Does anybody else feel like it is a full moon tonight? I just had to get another post up to vent about my chaotic day, with my kids. It's like they know. It's a New Moon, but still, my kids are acting like crazy animals right now.


It started at 6am this morning! Ever since the time change, my kids get up so much earlier than before. It used to be 7-8am, now it is 5-6am and it is truly killing me. It also makes for cranky kids and parents. Being at home all day, every day and the kids insisting on horsing around, not listening to mom because... well, why listen to mom? It's more fun to be yelled at apparently. Ya'll agree and relate?


My son was extremely tired all day, so for most of the day he has been cranky, crying, tantrum-ing as only a terrible 2's child will do. If not tantrum-ing, he is full of energy, a spitfire. Bouncing off the walls as if I gave him sugar! Screaming, spinning, jumping, yelling, growling, and just all around going crazy. Of course, his almost 6 year old sister is no help. She is influencing him to misbehave as well. Oh, the joys of being an older sibling.


At least they aren't trashing my house any more than it already is -- haha! I think I would rather they spin around, yell and bounce off the walls as long as they aren't trashing the place, drawing on the walls, spilling things on the floor etc.


Here is a photo of my crazies being, well, crazy! Enjoy and goodnight!








8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page